Friday, March 11, 2016

Lilypad Lacquer - Opal Collection

PRESS SAMPLE

Hello all!

My mom is currently in town and we're stirring up all kinds of trouble. By that I mean binge watching House of Cards on Netflix and drinking massive amounts of Starbucks. We are really, really exciting. But exciting things ARE happening TOMORROW MORNING with Lilypad Lacquer. She's opening her shop! WOOOOOOOOOOOO! Keep your pants on (even if I don't). She's got some polishes coming that seriously look like opals. They can be worn on their own (some still have a visible nail line but they're super gawgeous) or they can be used as toppers. Since they all have multicolor multichrome shifty shifter flakies, I'm pretty much just going to show you the pictures. They might shift differently on each person depending on light, nail curvature...you know. Lookie.


Prized Possession

Shade







Harlequin

Shade








Brazilian Beauty
This one has a bit of holo to it too I think. My eyeballs might be deceiving me and it may just be different glitters in the polish making the rainbow effect but it looks like a scattering of holo to me. So I'm going with that.

Shade



Sun




Opal of my Eye

Shade






Black Prince
This one also has holo to it. Rainbows for all!

Shade



Sun




Wildfire
My eyeballs want to say there's some holo in this as well.

Shade




Sun



Everytime I see a picture of an opal I always scream that I need a nail polish in that colour. Well here they are. Every single polish is a different fiery opal that I need on my nails. My favorite though......Prized Possession. It just shifts all over and it's so fiery and perdy. All pictures show 3 coats no top coat. For the ones that still have a visible nail line, I think that dabbing or sponging the polish on would help with coverage. Brazilian Beauty would probably be my favorite for using as a topper. It JAZZES up any polish. But seriously - if you want opals on your nails...just get them all so you have options. 

I should add that there is one more polish in this collection that I don't have. It's called Fire Queen...need I say more?

The Lilypad Shop will open TOMORROW - March 12 - at 7am PST, 8am MST, 9am CST, 10am EST. So get yer butt there because I'll be there however half awake I am.

These polishes were provided to me for an honest review. All views and opinions are my own.

Until next time, stay famous!

No comments:

Post a Comment